Future of Energy

Policymakers on all levels of governance are confronted with the complex challenge of designing effective and responsible interventions, for which they need to integrate insights from many disciplines. The combination of multiple interventions should lead to the desired outcome on the overall system level.

Researchers from many different disciplines are brought together to explore an integrated system’s approach towards assessing and implementing the energy transition. We are interested in how the energy transition can be realized as fast as possible, taking into account the many boundary conditions that apply as well as aspects related to society, economy and ecology. Can we use lessons from the past to design successful policies and instruments for the future? And can science work together with society to find an optimal transition path?

Team

Christoph Becker

Christoph Becker

c.becker@uva.nl

Willem Bouten

Willem Bouten

W.Bouten@uva.nl

Bob van der Zwaan

Bob van der Zwaan

B.vanderZwaan@uva.nl

Vítor Vasconcelos

Vítor Vasconcelos

v.v.vasconcelos@uva.nl

Frenk van Harreveld

Frenk van Harreveld

F.vanHarreveld@uva.nl

Yael Artzy-Randrup

Yael Artzy-Randrup

Y.A.Artzy-Randrup@uva.nl

Ans Kolk

Ans Kolk

J.E.M.Kolk@uva.nl

Marija Bartl

Marija Bartl

M.Bartl@uva.nl

Cees Diks

Cees Diks

C.G.H.Diks@uva.nl

Peter Sloot

Peter Sloot

P.M.A.Sloot@uva.nl

John Grin

John Grin

j.grin@uva.nl